Sweet Moments

This is the last week of my second trimester! 27 weeks today and it seems to be flying by. I’m soaking up every moment I have this little girl in my belly and I get to feel her movements. She’s definitely getting stronger and I’m feeling her move more often throughout each day.

Taylor has been able to feel a couple of bumps from her, but they were light taps and he wasn’t feeling them as much as I was. But now that she’s stronger, I’m talking full belly movement, he was able to really feel her! Everytime he has gone to feel her, she would stop moving and he was left with disappointment. A couple nights ago she was really dancing around and she kept it up this time. She paused for a second once his hand was there and then he started talking to her which made her move again. He felt a full roll across his hand and he looked up at me with excitement. We both teared up– such a sweet moment.

Over the weekend, Taylor’s cousins came over and painted a mural on the nursery wall and it turned out so beautiful and cute. It was like it was always meant to be there. I’m so excited to finish hanging the rest of the decor. For the most part we have everything organized, that is until the shower lol.

I’m starting to feel tired again, my energy level is going down as expected for the last trimester. Oh I also had my glucose test and passed! I have another ultrasound scheduled in a few weeks to check on my placenta. I’m praying for continued health this pregnancy. I keep imagining meeting our girl for the first time and it brings tears every time.

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Sweet Moments

Tell me what you think!