Life’s a Blur

On the way to our church small group tonight I was telling Taylor how fast time has gone and is going. How is it that time moves so quickly? Didn’t we just celebrate the new year? And now it’s already almost March??

The thing I struggle with most is being present in the moment. I’m either worrying about what happened in the past or I’m thinking ahead for what needs to be done the next day. Most of my ‘present moment time’ is spent in a different time frame. That makes me sad.

I’ve been telling myself for the longest time that I need to be more present in the moment instead of worrying myself about the past and future. It’s a problem that I do this because, when I stop to think about things, I’m shocked at how quickly time has passed. I’ve already been at my job for eight months. EIGHT!

When I was a freshman in college graduation felt so far away, as if it was unreachable at the time. Now I’m done with grad school and in my first job in the field.

I ask myself, and Jesus, daily if what I’m doing is what I’m meant to do. I wonder how long I’ll be at this job and what the future holds for my career. I need to rest easy in knowing His plan for me is the right one.

I want to be more present in the moment and soak up all the time I have with my friends and family. Life feels like a blur to me and I want to try to change that.

via Daily Prompt: Blur

Tell me what you think!

