A Hike in the Woods

I heard the sweetest sounds on our first hike with a couple of friends last weekend. I invested in some sturdy hiking boots, layered up for the cold February morning, and packed a bag.

I’ve always loved being in nature. So the fact that I could exercise, turn off my brain for awhile, and admire nature–this was the perfect chance for some self care.

I heard birds chirping, the slight wind moving the trees… and later the beautiful sound of water rushing down a bed of rocks covered in icicles.

I’ve been searching for different ways to practice good self care and I’m definitely going to add hiking to my list. I’m so looking forward to seeing many more beautiful places.

 

via Daily Prompt: Heard

Tell me what you think!

