What’s Next

Wow, it’s been 2 months since my last post! I can’t believe it.

Another thing I can’t believe is that Taylor and I have been married for six months! I don’t know how long they say the “honeymoon stage” is supposed to last, but I don’t see it going away for us any time soon.

My winter break is coming to an end and it has definitely been a busy one. The day before Thanksgiving we moved our life YET AGAIN. We had a stress-filled month at our last place with the bedroom window leaking and it not getting fixed properly. Thankfully the landlord let us out of our lease and we were able to move out of there.

We packed and moved in one day. ONE day. The next day we spent Thanksgiving with family and then the day after that we unpacked everything and settled into our new apartment. Overall the move actually went very good and we kept telling ourselves: “I think this is getting too easy for us.” Not sure if that’s a good thing or bad… 🙂

After the semester ended my mom and I took a week-long trip to Virginia to visit family. Between Christmas shopping, finish up decorating and cleaning our apartment, and spending time with family, I’ve definitely stayed busy. Good thing is, though, I’ve been able to relax and have some lazy days as well!

Since spring semester (my last one ever, by the way!) is about to start I can’t help but let my mind wander to the future. I find myself doing this ALL the time; whether it be planning what I’m going to do for the day, week, or months away, I’m always thinking in the future.

This is a blessing and a curse. A blessing in the sense that I’m prepared and planned for things to come and a curse in the sense that I’m hardly ever present.

If I made new year’s resolutions, then I would definitely say I need to be better about staying present in my day-to-day life. I feel as if I can enjoy moments in my life more and worry less about what’s to come in the future.

I’m excited for a new year and I can’t wait to see what it brings!

xoxo

Tell me what you think!

