Two Weeks!

EEEK! Graduation is TWO weeks away! All of the exciting things I’ve been looking forward to are coming so quickly. The wedding is now two months away and I feel as if this big event I’ve been thinking and dreaming about is finally going to happen for real. WHEW, one thing at a time…let’s get through graduation first.

After a lot of impatient waiting, I received notice that I have been accepted to UC’s MSW Advanced Standing Program!! I’ll be starting this summer to complete my Master’s degree in Social Work by this time next year. The not knowing was driving me up the wall and I was so relieved to finally hear back that I was accepted. I’m so excited and thankful to start graduate school!

As graduation for my undergrad approaches, I’ve been mentally preparing myself for the many emotions I’ll be having at the ceremony (I feel like a big ball of emotions even more so with the wedding coming up). I’m so happy to have made it this far and I couldn’t have done so without my family supporting me through both the stressful and happy times.

This weekend I went to my hometown to celebrate my Dad’s birthday as well as to do some crafty things for the wedding and graduation. We finished up decorating jars for the centerpieces and decorated hangers for the girls’ dresses too. Pinterest is seriously an amazing thing for craft ideas! Another Pinterest craft I found was a design idea to decorate my graduation cap. I missed the day that UC had where we could go and decorate with supplies they provided, so I wasn’t planning to do anything. Then I got to looking on Pinterest at the hundreds of ideas and found such a cute decoration I just had to do it! I’m beyond thrilled at how it turned out and it makes me so excited to graduate with a social work degree in just two short weeks!

xoxo

"Be the change you wish to see in the world."

“Be the change you wish to see in the world.”

Tell me what you think!

