Sinking In

As the fall semester comes to a close, I’m really reflecting on how quickly things are coming. I mean really quickly. They’re rushing towards me and I’ve got my feet planted, waiting for impact.

I have a paper and a final left for this semester. Graduation is just ONE semester away.  I’m going to be applying to grad school over winter break. I have a little over SIX months until my wedding. I need to start preparing for the licensure exam for my LSW. In the meantime I’m hoping we have an apartment to move into next summer and I’m in grad school or have at least a part time job.

All of these things are so exciting, don’t get me wrong. But they’re also so real. Soon I’ll be a college graduate, a wife, and either a grad student or a real-life social worker. Grown up time is coming and it’s all hitting me. I’m just wondering how things are going to pan out in the next six months and it both frightens and excites me at the same time.

All this time since freshman year, high school graduation actually, I’ve been wanting time to move so quickly. Now it actually HAS moved quickly and I want it to slow down. I want to enjoy these last few months I have with my social work girls before we all move in different directions. I want to enjoy planning what will be the best day of my life so far.  I want to slow down and enjoy everything. Let it all sink in.

I’m preparing myself for marriage, adulthood, my career. Now is my time, as all of these exciting, scary, and joyful moments are about to happen in my life, to make amazing memories and pray to God I make it through it all.

xoxo

Tell me what you think!

