All at Once

“I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, and then all at once.” ~John Green

A quote from the book and soon-to-be-released movie, The Fault in Our Stars, describes how I’m feeling lately.

I never really paid attention to how slowly or quickly I fell in love with Taylor. He is the one who knew he loved me first; I took a little bit longer to realize my feelings for him. I contribute that to the guys I dated in the past not really matching their actions with those words, “I love you.”

I’m not going to write yet another sap-filled post. I’m simply writing because I’m realizing that with each passing day I find myself loving him more and more. It’s as simple as that. I’ve been telling him lately that I love him more each day and I cannot believe that’s even possible when my feelings for him are so strong to begin with.

His support, love, care, laughter, humor, and dashingly good looks (he he) make me so thankful to have him come into my life. My life would be drastically different if I hadn’t met him and become a part of his family.

I’m enjoying our present moments together, but I’m looking forward to our future ones as well; moving into our first apartment together this fall, getting married, starting our careers, then a family, and the list goes on. The feelings I have for him are growing at an overwhelming rate and I wouldn’t change it for anything.

It took some time for me to fall in love with him, but when I did, I think back on it and realize it all came rushing into to me. These feelings aren’t going away and I couldn’t be happier.

<3<3<3

Tell me what you think!

