My Man

Alright. So I have to write at least one post about my love. You all knew it was bound to happen…

He’s a big part of my life. I tell him everything and spend as much time with him as I can when we aren’t busy with classes and other things. John Taylor is my best friend, my other half, my go-to when I need someone to talk to (besides my mom). He’s the longest relationship I’ve ever had with a guy. All of the deadbeat guys in my past have just been bumps in the road that led me to Taylor. If I had never met him in my high school math class I don’t think I would be as happy as I am now.

We’re not perfect, we do fight. But it’s how we resolve it and get through it that matters. We’re stronger and more appreciative of each other when we come out of the argument. I would have washed my hands of any other guy that I argued with because “he wouldn’t be worth it”. I know Tay is worth it and there’s a reason he’s been put into my life. He’s that guy that girls wish they could have, he listens to me (most of the time), thinks I’m beautiful with no makeup and just sweatpants on, and he sees through my imperfections and loves me anyway.

He’s one of the most handsome guys I have ever seen. We’ve grown up together from being in high school to coming to college and I love him more every day. In my opinion he’s the best man I’ve ever been with in my short 19 years. He’s my real, one true love. But maybe I’m just a tad biased…

Tay is someone I see myself with in the future…..so we’ll see where this life takes us!

Outerbanks ~Summer 2012

Tell me what you think!

