Busy Busy Busy

Winter break is over now and it’s back to reality. I love being home so much and wish I didn’t have to leave. Part of growing up, obviously, is to get out on your own and learn to support yourself. I just wish I didn’t have to grow up so fast…my college years are flying by and pretty soon I’ll be graduating. I’ll be a JUNIOR this August. It’s so crazy to me how fast time flies.

I don’t really have that much to do daily, but I feel like I’m moving around everywhere and doing a lot more while I’m at school. Between classes, work, and actually cooking food for myself and taking care of my apartment….I feel like I have a lot to do! There are so many things I want to do too, for example, learn how to knit a hat with my new project books (from my roomie!) or write a letter to my Mom on my new cards my friend, Kaitlyn, just gave me. I’m a lot more motivated to do these things while I’m at school which is a good thing. I love to be busy because then I feel more productive everyday. I also take advantage of the awesome rec. center here on campus…I try to work out every other day during the week so I can feel even more productive throughout my day. I go back to work this week, tomorrow night actually, and although I’m dreading it terribly, I’m really thankful I have a job that is flexible with my school schedule so I can have a little extra cash in my pocket.

It’s things like that that I love doing to keep me busy. So I’m not complaining that I’m often busy during each semester, but rather being thankful that I can do all these things to learn and enjoy my life. I’m so blessed to live another day! O.K. Enough with the deep stuff. I will try to keep updated with my blog as much as possible considering I’m busy with school and work again. In the meantime, anxiously await for my next post….. 😉

The cards Kaitlyn made for me!

Tell me what you think!

