Christmas Celebration

My first blog post ever! I have written in a journal on and off since I was a little girl so I thought blogging would be a similar deal. I’m very excited to share my thoughts and different things from my life so I hope you enjoy reading what I have to say.

Christmas has come and gone and now we’re getting ready to celebrate the new year. I couldn’t be more excited for what 2013 holds for me and everyone in my life. Everyone was freaking out about the “end of the world” this month and all I could do was shake my head. I know there’s always the usual hype about the end of the world because a lot of people tend to freak out about the unknown things in this life. But what I do know is that no man knows the day or hour, besides my awesome God, so I’ve got nothing to worry about. My Dad always says, “Be straight with the Man upstairs and you’ll be all right.” I’m so thankful for this life I have here in this crazy world and I completely enjoy every day I wake up to a new morning. I can honestly say, though, that I can’t wait until the day I get to Heaven to live an everlasting life.

It does make me sad when Christmas passes so quickly. I wish more people knew the “reason for the season” instead of exchanging expensive gifts and eating lots of sweets. Don’t get me wrong, I eat good food and exchange gifts with my family and friends every year. I’ve just been giving less expensive gifts and trying to take the time to think more about the birth of my Savior. We’ve stopped reading the famous bible scripture about the birth of Jesus before opening presents and that really saddens me. I know things change in life, but this is one thing I never want to change; the outspoken love for our Lord because if not for him we wouldn’t be here at all, I wouldn’t be here. God has so many plans for me in my life and I am so excited to see what the future holds.

Tay & I decorated cookies this year!

Tell me what you think!

